Full list of Finalists announced – Northamptonshire Logistics Awards 2018

28 Mar by nlfwebmaster

Full list of Finalists announced – Northamptonshire Logistics Awards 2018

The County’s top emerging talent, teams, drivers, inspirers and businesses are among the finalists in this year’s Northamptonshire Logistics Awards.

With over 60 high-quality applications this year, entries spanned the twelve award categories and reflected the incredible growth, innovation and developments in the sector.

Outstanding drivers who provide exceptional customer service and have helped improve delivery processes, individuals who work tirelessly to promote logistics careers in schools and the local community, and people who have overcome challenges to make a positive difference in the industry were considered during the two-hour judging process.

The final winners will be announced during the high-profile awards ceremony, which is organised by the Northamptonshire Logistics Forum – a forum facilitated by Northamptonshire Growth Hub and University of Northampton and made up of logistics companies county-wide. The event will take place on Friday 20th April at Northamptonshire County Cricket Club.

Tony Bellott, Chair of the Northamptonshire Logistics Forum, said: “We had double the applications we had last year and were delighted with the record number of responses, which highlight everything that is great about our County’s logistics industry. This is a celebration of the achievements and success across the board, from those just starting out in their careers to individuals who have worked tirelessly over the years to make a difference. We are looking forward to the awards evening itself now which is set to be a truly inspiring event.”

The prestigious awards event will be presented by local broadcaster, John Griff and include performances from talented Northampton College Performing Arts students, a ‘Celebration Corridor’ – a collection of striking images and film which highlight the local logistics industry, and more details about the Forum’s revised bursary scheme to develop the skills of young people training in the sector.

The finalists

HGV Driver of the YearSponsored by Linkline Transport 

  • Jason Mitchell – Kuehne + Nagel, Whitbread Contract
  • John Newell – CButt
  • Marcin Kordel – NN1 Personnel

Apprentice of the YearSponsored by LIST 

  • Karina Cugunkina – Wincanton
  • Andrius Fedotov – Wincanton

Emerging Talent (Young Person) of the Year- Sponsored by PALLITE

  • Ryan Scarborough – Route Logistics
  • Georgia Howkins – DHL Supply Chain
  • Sarah Broadbent – James & James Fulfilment

Innovation AwardSponsored by Kuehne + Nagel 

  • Verilocation
  • Stanley Black & Decker
  • Kingsley Consulting & Goodwill Solutions CIC

Growth Company of the YearSponsored by Kingsley Consulting 

  • Route Logistics
  • Linkline Transport Ltd

Achiever of the YearSponsored by Brackmills Business Improvement District 

  • Curtis Rowland – Kuehne + Nagel
  • Sarah Archer – XPO Logistics
  • Charlotte Bowes – Linkline Transport

Team of the YearSponsored by John Lewis 

  • Fortec Distribution Network
  • XPO Logistics – Learning & Development Team
  • John Lewis – WMS Implementation Team

SME Company of the YearSponsored by Wilson Browne Solicitors

  • Linkline Transport
  • Fortec Distribution Network
  • Route Logistics

Inspiring in Schools & CommunitySponsored by Goodwill Solutions CIC 

  • Jim Wright – Wright Logistics Services
  • Marisa Baker – Kingsley Consulting
  • Scott Gathercole – Kuehne + Nagel

Finalists in CILT Student of the Year and Chairman’s Special Award, sponsored by Forten Distribution Network, will be announced at the awards ceremony, along with the winner of a new category, which will recognise the excellent contribution of an individual to logistics activity in Northamptonshire.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *