Finalists Announced in the 2019 Northants Logistics Awards

5 Apr by

Finalists Announced in the 2019 Northants Logistics Awards

Logistics companies, talented teams and committed staff are shortlisted for Northamptonshire awards

Talented teams, hard-working drivers, companies big and small, impressive apprentices and committed staff have all been shortlisted in this year’s Northamptonshire Logistics Awards.

Judges met early in April to deliberate and debate the 60 plus high-quality applications which spanned 12 categories. Shortlisted individuals, teams and companies were then unveiled at April’s Northamptonshire Logistics Forum meeting and the final winners will be announced at May’s awards dinner.

Tony Bellott, Chair of the Northamptonshire Logistics Forum, said: “This will be our fourth awards and it has already established itself as a significant event in the national logistics calendar.

“Being a part of the judging panel has again been a real privilege. The quality and diversity of the applications we received has offered a real insight into the innovation, talent, success and achievements of individuals and teams working in the sector.

“It was also great to see so many entries from companies that have not entered before and overall the entries illustrated just how many different roles there are now in logistics

“It is worth repeating that one in seven people are employed in the logistics sector in Northamptonshire. Our county is uniquely placed in a central and strategic location at the hub of national infrastructure connections, communications and networks. No wonder we are home to so much talent and innovation.”

The prestigious awards, again supported by headline sponsors MHA MacIntyre Hudson, will be presented by local broadcaster, John Griff and include performances from talented Northampton College Performing Arts students.

Adam Young, Head of Logistics & Transport and Partner at MHA MacIntyre Hudson commented’
“The judging panel had a busy morning considering the broad range of entries in each of the key categories. Just like last year it was wonderful to see submissions from businesses of all sizes, individuals of all ages and also all spectrums of this diverse sector. I look forward to seeing the winners pick up their awards on the night!”

Ruth Edwards – Judge from Talent In Logistics commented
I had a great time as part of the 2019 Awards Judging Panel. The nominations we reviewed were really quite impressive. The submissions clearly demonstrated the amount of passion, innovation and pride the nominated companies have about the amazing things they do within the logistics sector. I was especially proud to see a number of entries for Apprentices and LGV Drivers, for me it is so important that we celebrate those that are starting out in their chosen careers and the drivers that are the lifeblood of our sector. I can’t wait to see the winners announced on the 17th May!

Brackmills-based C BUTT entered the Northamptonshire Logistics Awards for the first time this year and have been shortlisted in an impressive four categories.

Stewart Littlewood, Business Development Manager from C BUTT said: “We have a hard-working team and these awards are a fitting opportunity for us to thank our staff, recognise their hard work and take time out to reflect on our own successes. We can’t wait for the night itself.”

Another logistics company, Northampton based Wincanton for Sainsburys, have six finalists and there are finalists representing all corners of the county.

Tickets for the event, to be held at the Park Inn by Radisson Northampton hotel on Friday, 17th May, are expected to sell fast and are available to buy from the Northamptonshire Logistics Forum website now:

Meet our finalists:

Emerging Talent of the Year – Sponsored by PALLITE
• Indre Mikulskyte – C Butt
• Megan Rigby – TruckEast

Apprentice of the Year - Sponsored by SOCIETAL
• Andy Brown – Wincanton
• Marcelina Adamczyk – Wincanton
• Oliver Cockerill – TruckEast
• Matthew Heald – Morrisons PLC
• Harry Laverick – Fortec Distribution Network

Inspiring in schools & Community - Sponsored by Goodwill Solutions CIC
• Michael Price & Christy Jones – Wincanton
• Forterra’s Logistics Team – Forterra
• Bob Edwards & Team – Kuehne + Nagel

Growth Company of the Year - Sponsored by Kingsley Consulting
• SAS Logistics Ltd
• The NX Group
• Prigmore Haulage Ltd

Team of the year - Sponsored by John Lewis & Partners
• Wilson Browne Solicitors
• Cygnia Logistics

SME Company of the Year: Below 50 Employees - Sponsored by BHIB Insurance
• SAS Logistics
• Crisis Same Day Couriers

SME Company of the Year: Above 50 Employees – Sponsored by Wilson Browne Solicitors
• The NX Group
• C Butt

HGV Driver of the Year - Sponsored by Isotrak Group
• Kenneth Circuitt – C Butt
• Lee Hemming – The NX Group
• Marcus Betts – Wincanton
• Justas Laugalis – NN1 Personnel

Achiever of the Year - Sponsored by Brackmills Industrial Estate BID
• Christy Jones – Wincanton
• Richard Mallard- The NX Group
• Marisa Baker – Kingsley Consulting

Logistics Temporary Staff Agency of the Year - Sponsored by Spectrum for Arcadia
• NN1 Personnel
• ACS Recruitment
• XP Recruitment Ltd

Health Safety & Wellbeing Award - Sponsored by Linde Material Handling
• Wincanton
• C Butt
• Baxter Healthcare

Chairman’s Special Award - Sponsored by ACS Recruitment

• Kenneth Circuitt – C Butt
• Matthew Heald – Morrisons PLC
• Marisa Baker – Kingsley Consulting


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *